Lalli Hosts B-Lin Cup Celebration For Melges 32 Fleet In Carrara

Related topics:

22 February 2011

A very special thank you is in order for Luca Lalli. In September 2010, in San Francisco, California, Lalli was crowned Melges 32 World Champion. It was not until this past weekend that Luca was able to properly celebrate his victory, and he did so in true Carrara Italian style. Many of this closest Audi Melges 20 and Melges 32 friends enjoyed two great days of racing in Marina di Carrera in Circolo Nautico Marina di Carrera. This is Luca's home yacht club and it was the perfect place to celebrate B-Lin Sailing as 2010 Melges 32 World Champions!

Lalli extended a very special invitation to the Melges fleets. Eight Melges 32s and 9 Audi Melges 20s enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Lalli's expense. He arranged and organized many of the team activities including launching, yacht club costs, entry fees, dinner and hosted a grand party. Saturday evening was simply electric. Lalli organized a very nice dinner for everyone at The Beach - a very well-known restaurant and night club. Teams rocked into the wee-hours of the morning with a rock band and contortionist show.

Luca also made special arrangements to recognize Joe Woods as 2010 European Champion as well as welcome Marc de Antonio's Bribon as the newest addition to the worldwide fleet!

The following teams participated:
Melges 32s: Joe Woods, Red; Peter Rogers, Highlife; Marc de Antonio, Bribon; Edoardo Lupi, Torpyone; Mauro Mocchegiani,Rush Diletta; Edoardo Pavesio, Fra Martina; Ferdinando Battistella, Cuervo y Sobrinos and Roberto Pardini on Janas.
Audi Melges 20s: Manfredi Tolomei Vannini, Maolca; Dario Levi, Fremito d'Arja; Tommaso Buzzi, In Fila Per Tre; Simone Anichini, Two Way; Nicola Ardito, Kiaora; Alessandro Molla and Federico Albano on Bela Vita; Renato Vallivero, Turnover; Stefano Sacchi, Jingle 3 and Marco Zaoli on Shadow.

In two days, seven races were completed with Woods in first, Rogers in second and Lupi third on Melges 32s. In the Audi Melges 20 fleet, Dario Levi took the overall with with Vannini and Zaoli respectively in second and third.

View Photos Of The Party